Welcome to 'My Multiverse', the new blog series that shines a light on the diversity of our Community members. 'My Multiverse' explore's the personal stories of our Community members whether that be about climbing the corporate ladder, overcoming adversity or how their Apprenticeship has shaped them.  You can read our very first edition below:

Hey Will! Tell us a little about yourself and your apprenticeship with Multiverse (your organisation, when you started, when you finished and what programme you were undertaking?).William Laven

Sure thing! My name is William Laven and I am a Business Admin alumni. I started my apprenticeship in March 2019 at a company called Publicis Media. In my role I manage and book different advertising campaigns for Procter & Gamble. Whilst completing my BA apprenticeship I started off being a Hacktivist in the community. (If you are an OG, you know what a Hacktivist is), in that role I made my way up to become the community leader for the community hub. 
When it came to finishing my apprenticeship we were at the start of the first lockdown. It was so weird having my Gateway meeting on Zoom and taking all my exams virtually. The sad bit was that I couldn’t celebrate my results with my team however we still made a big deal of it virtually.

What are you up to now? 

Since completing my apprenticeship I got promoted to Operations Executive in my role. This has given me way more responsibility and growth in the company. I am also the Publicis Media ambassador for enABLE which is Publicis Groupes network for visible and non visible disabilities in the workplace. I am still active in the community however my work commitments were my priority so I had to step back from my role.