Hey Sandra! Tell us a little about yourself and your apprenticeship with Multiverse (your organisation, when you started, when you are due to finish and what programme you are undertaking?).

Hi! My name is Sandra Clark and I work at InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) based in Denham in the UK. I’ve worked at IHG for just over 9 years where I began as a Coordinator in Audit. A few years ago I moved roles, becoming Project Manager for our risk management systems which is where I still reside, although I am now additionally developing our data management capability into the role.
As such, I leapt at the chance to get involved in the Data Analytics apprenticeship which I started in March 2021. I am studying for “Level 4 Data Analysis: Data Concepts & Data tools” which runs through to around July 2022.

How have you found it so far? 

In a word, fantastic!

I have found the entire process extremely engaging and a totally personalised experience. The programme content is comprehensively leading me through from the basics, to theory, to application (and I’m only 2 modules in!). Individual ‘bootcamps’ are providing me with intensive training on use of data analytics tools such as Excel, SQL and Tableau. These sessions act as a refresher for some in the cohort, and as brand new learning for others which means it is catering for all and we all have a chance to help each other out.
Working closely with my coach has been an absolute highlight as she is helping to shape my development as a data analyst, ensuring that I focus on areas of personal development that will complement my new skills and career aspirations.

Tell us about some of the key learnings and skills your Multiverse apprenticeship has equipped you with that you apply to your role?